Yah, seemed like a good spin off.

Feel free to share scouting-related, non-scouting related, whatever.

Two conditions: only pranks in which all participants shared in the humor, and no "I hate pranks and if I were a participant I wouldn't have shared in the humor" responses. :)

B

I am not sure it was an April fool's prank but it was a good one anyway.

Early in my career as a computer programmer I played one a couple coworkers. This was back in the MS-DOS days. I wrote a program that simulated the MS-DOS FORMAT command and put it in their autoexec.bat file so it would run it when they started their computer up in the morning. I waited one evening for them to leave so I could install it.

In the morning they started their computers. The computer program would display a simulated command prompt with the FORMAT C: command and then would ask them if the wish to procede. No matter what key they would press the program would display a Y for yes and then proceded to count heads, tracks and cylinders while it repeatably read a file off of the hard drive.

Their reactions were priceless at first both had a look of confusion on their faces. When they pressed N for no it got really funny. One coworker immediately hit the power switch. I had never seen him move so fast before. They other coworker began screaming and yelling. I never heard so much profanity strung together in one sentence before.

After calming both of them down they got a good chuckle out of it as well.

I was a Assistant Food Service Director, my boss the Food Service Director's office was behind mine. To get to him you had to go through me and my office.

A meat salesman, making a sales call arrived one day.

While he was waiting he was trying to feel me out, asking what sort of chap my boss was?

I said that he was a very nice fellow and the only bad thing was that he was very deaf and refused to admit it or wear a hearing aid. In fact he was very touchy about it.

(My boss was not at all deaf.)