I'm "borrowing" this topic from Mrs. Eagle 515. As an upcoming course director I would like to know what made your course special and or memorable. I would like to hear from participants and staffers.If you have served on a staff and have something that worked really well, I'd love to hear it.

Looking forward to your responses.

BeaverIII

BeaverIII,

Welcome,

I attended WB back in '94. Our Scoutmaster (CD) presented some sort of immediate recognition item to one patrol at selected times for something done well. He called it a "warm fuzzy" As it was a red fuzz ball on a leather cord and would be placed on the patrol flag.

Gonzo1

I went through one of the last of the old courses so, keep that in mind with my responses....

I would say the people, working together as a patrol to over come a variety of planned and unplanned challenges

Keep in mind by the time I went to woodbadge I had been scouting for over 20 years and had served on district training team for several years... so a lot of the sit there and listen to a lecture was heard, done ... but the action parts were all awesome...

In the end I really lied the ticket and working it as well as the mental boost it gave me...

Anyway just my wacky 2 cents...

Scott Robertson

http://insanescouter.org

I honestly don't recall anything that stood out as a memorable moment. It's been about 20 years, but it's not due to failing memory. I guess for me it was just another Scouting activity.

beaveriii, you did not indicated what course you will be a course director for, Seabadge, Powder Horn, Wood Badge, PTC, etc?

For me,

Seabadge, contacts & opportunities made available

Powder Horn, Location and contacts

Wood Badge a few contacts

PTC location & contacts