Hey guys. I have two questions.

First, does anyone know of a good way to get a hold of Scouter Terry? I tried using the contact form on the site but I didn't think he got my message. I wanted to talk to him about helping him update the forum to a more modern platform.

Second, I alreAdy have a working model of what the forum could be, but I wanted to see if there was anything particular those who used the forum the most would want to see in an update. Not new categories, but things like moderator functions, tapatalk support, avatars, a language filter, or anything you have seen elsewhere you wish we had here.

Before anyone asks I am wanting to do this for free because I like this place and have time to help make it better. I dont do web stuff for a living.

• Replies 40
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Indeed he is. Just like here, Terry doesn't post much on facebook. Sending him a message on facebook would probably stand a better chance of him reading it than posting on our Scouter dot Com facebook page. Perhaps a private message and a post on our page would be in order. I'm not linked to him on LinkedIn to the best of my recollection, but I'm willing to bet he is a member there as well.

Thanks. I will try your advice. I would have posted this in a more appropriate place, but with out a "Forum Support" section, there didn't seem to be one.

A private message has told me that this has already irritated at least one other member, so if a moderator wants to lock or completely delete this thread, that is fine with me.

Don't know why it irritated anyone, you seem sincere, and don't seem to be trying to sell us anything.. (Maybe Terry if you don't understand most scouting work is voluntary)..

Improvements?