I have a question that I can't find the answer to in writing except. I have young man who just earned his eagle. He's been with the troop since he was a scout. He knows all the boys very well but we're having a meeting tonight to clip his wings a little bit. He obviously doesn't understand the ramifications of him being classified as an adult now instead of "just another scout".

Unfortunately, I'm new to this and haven't been trained as of yet. I was wanting to know if someone could email me something I could use to have in writing to make a point with this young man. I've already had an officer (and it's NOT REAL BAD!!!) photocopy the penal code. I just want him to understand that even in "play", he could be in loads of trouble.....It's one of those things you just want to nip in the bud.

I was looking for some policies/procedures and came across this website...

Thanks......

Have him take youth protection and Scoutmster basic training courses. I would keep him away from the scouts until he completes them (no matter how long it took).

I think trying to make a Boy Scout into an adult leader overnight is a bad idea.