Ordering belt loops

I'm fairly new to cub scout leadership (fall 2011). I'm the webelos den leader, but have also been acting as somewhat of a cubmaster until we find a more permanent replacement.

Anyway, could someone please explain the process of ordering belt loops and activity badges to me? Our advancement chair is asking me to send her a list of every requirement that was completed to earn the award so she can have it for her records. As far as I can tell, the den leader is responsible for determining if the requirements were met and keeping record of them, and then submits a den recognition report to the advancement chair. I didn't think she needed to know which requirements were completed by whom. I would think this could become very time consuming with a larger pack or den.

Also, I have been working on a belt loop with my boys and they will finish the requirements at the next meeting. I have asked her to order the belt loops soon, so they can be given out once the requirements have been completed and before we break for the summer. She says they cannot be ordered until all the requirements have been completed. Is this true? You can't order belt loops in anticipation of the boys finishing the requirements? Since she won't order them now, they'll have to be done with the next order, which is after we break for the summer. Which means some boys won't get them until we start up again in the fall. These are cub scouts. Not boy scouts. Can't we cut them a little slack?