Pack Management Software

Currently we use Scoutrack.com which is a web based pack management program. Its adequate but not great. Since our committee members use MAc and Windows, I believe we need a web based management system.

I downloaded the trial version of PackMaster but I could not get it to work on a Mac.

Are their any better solutions for us that you may know of?

Thanks in advance

CubMaster P608

ScoutManage, while a bit cumbersome to set up, is not really all that hard that you need an IT person to do it.

I set up our entire Pack of 38. Took some time, but not bad. I learned what was what, and what/how I wanted it, as I went.

Trust me, I am NOT an IT professional!

I like the calendar, the email capability (allowing attachments would be nice), the ability to upload files and pictures, and, for us, the ability to add Pack specific awards.

We spent a fair amount of time this summer researching alternatives to Scout Track and decided to stick with it. None of the other programs were as easy to use and allowed the ease of email notifications and reminders without having to go back in and program another email. The calendar in Scout Track works really well in this way and the ability to enter multiple acheivements for one or multiple scouts without having to click through so many screens made us choose to stay.

I will say we have a real IT savvy parent who set up our website and a shopping cart so we can register people for camp outs and other events without having to chase people for money. Also, our treasurer runs all of the accounting on Quick Books so it is not integrated with the member database in Scout Track but we have figured it all out and are very happy. If you allow parents to enter acheivements themselves, I think there is nothing better than Scout Track.

This is in no way any type of a put down.

But I really don't see the need for Pack Management software.

A little fellow joins a Pack.

All the information is on the application.