Moisture wicking undergarments / shorts

I know that many of you have no doubt own, or have plenty of experience with different brands or types of moisture wicking clothing/ underclothing...but I just wanted to give props to a company for at least one of their products;

Starter athletic apparral's compression shorts.

They are a thin spandex feeling , compression shorts.

I work ourdoors basically. I install garage doors for a living, so while not completely in the sun all day long, I am exposed to the outside air, temperatures and worst of all - the humidity.

I probably change my t shirt 4 times a day from mid July to mid August. Even thge Under Armor and Starter shirts designed to keep me cool and dry cannot keep up with how m uch I sweat in this high humidty we just love in NC.

Problem was that the sweat works it's way down as I am sure you all know. Your shorts get wet, you underwear gets wet, you get chaffed and you get sore and raw down there.

WEll, you can't run around naked and remembering that you are working does limit what you can/will wear for working around contrsuction sites/ metal/ wood, etc...

So I thought I'd try the Starter brand ( from WAl-Mart) compression shorts.

Now, I'll be honest: I am not su much using the compression supprt part of then as the non spandex feel of the spandex material and that they are fitted. Not a fan of loose or boxer type underwear myself. I like the support instead of the dangle if you know what I mean! :)

Anyways, these shorts are fitted without being tight. They are anti-bacterial, anti- odor, moisture wicking Dry Star material and weigh half as much as regular "tighty whiteys" .

The only downside is price. They are $10.00 each versus buyinmg a 3 pack of regular or boxer underwear for $8.00.

Truth be told, I like Starter brand just as much as Under Armor - but for a cheaper price.

Okay, wasn't trying to do a commercial for any one brand, pick whatever brand you want.....the point was this: