The clock is ticking and soon we will say farewell to 2007.

When it's gone it will leave behind traces and memories of times good and maybe not so good. Many of us will sit back and reflect what we did that worked and what didn't.

If we are honest we will see the things that we had no control over and just seemed to be there or just happen along with the things that we did have control of. We can look back at the outcomes of our actions, seeing where we went right and where we maybe went wrong.

I'm not big on "New Year Resolutions". Mainly because I'm not good at keeping them or sticking with them.

Looking back to about this time last year, I was overjoyed that Jamie (HWMBO) was done with her chemotherapy. I set a goal for myself of not getting mad or upset with her!!

She has a nasty habit of calling me from what I'm doing or where I'm at and not telling me what she wants or why she is calling me. Sometimes it's because a firetruck has gone down the road! Sometimes it's because the dogs have done something cute and sometimes she really does need something. All in all I did fairly well with this one.

For the past couple of years it seems to me that OJ and I are not as close as I'd like. We seem to pick on each other. We know how to push each other buttons and end up in arguments. I know I'm guilty of teasing him. I know that he is at "That Age", but still I allow myself to get upset when it seems he thinks that I'm a know nothing twit. I'm going to work on this in 2008.

As far as Scouting goes. Things in the Council and District, that I'm in don't look good.

Again I look back and see that I'm guilty of moaning and groaning and really not doing anything. I have come up with a long list of excuses for not doing anything, but the list is of excuses and not real reasons. I now feel that doing something, no matter what will beat the pants off not doing anything.

My big goal for 2008 is to try and get better at looking at and thinking of "What If".