Unit, District, Council Webmasters

I have a few questions for the Council Webmasters out there.... District and Unit webmaster I am interested in your responses too...

1) Do you maintain your council website by yourself or as part of a web team?

2) If part of a web team, how is the team organize and how does it meet?

3) What have you found to be the favorite sections of your Council web site from the average users point of view?

4) Are there are any thing you wish you had at hand, to make things easier on you or to make a better council website site?

5) does your council have guidelines for Districts our Units, besides what National provides? Does it provide hosting to Districts?

Please forgive me for the cross post between ScoutL, Scouter.com and the rec.scouting.usa newgroup. Thank you in advance for all your responses.

Wacky Scouting

InsaneScouter

http://insanescouter.org

I am a Troop Webmaster

1) I maintain the site by myself. The content comes from the entire Troop.

2) No team.

3) The Clip Art & other resources.

4) More time for improvements.

5) National has unit guidelines. As far as I know, my council doesn't have any guidelines. No, my council doesn't offer hosting and actually this is not encouraged by National.

Ed Mori

Troop 1

1 Peter 4:10

The Webmaster for BSA has contacted me, and would like to share the results of this survey with him. I am still interested in having more surveys taken. If you do not want to post answers here feel free to email me at scott@insanescouter.org.

Thanks

InsaneScouter

1) Do you maintain your council website by yourself or as part of a web team?

I designed and maintain the website on my own.

2) If part of a web team, how is the team organize and how does it meet?

N/A

3) What have you found to be the favorite sections of your Council web site from the average users point of view?