Where did everyone go???????????????

I have been using this woderful site for a few months. When ever I logged on there was a caption in the to right corner showing how many active users are logged on. It always showed at least 700+ members or more. Yesterday I had some issues with my computer, and had to delete this site from my favorites, and re-submite it. The last few time I've come to this site there has never been more that 50 people logged on. Right now it shows only 17 active members. So I say again, Where did everyone go?????

I've kinda wondered the same thing.

Maybe they're on the soccer site, or maybe the PTA site, or the 4-H site, or .... Or possibly, all the issues in Scouting have been resolved and I just missed that post. I'll bet they'll be back soon though.

I'd like to report that I was gone to a professional conference for a week but that would be less than honest. Actually, while I was worshiping at the local chapel (Our Lady of the Multiple Rapture), I was taken by a mini-rapture for a few days until the mistake was discovered. For punishment I was sent back to you guys for the rest of my life.:) Have a nice day.

I still see most of the usual suspects posting. This is the time of year when there are a lot of Scout activities going on. I just returned from a weekend outing myself. As I'm typing this, the active user count is 215. Last Friday it was around 600.

And, I think over the past few months we've hashed out a lot of interesting topics. Could be some people are just taking a break, and not commenting quite as much as usual.

I could not get on this site Saturday, I keep getting a screen that said

Your request is being processed...

Estimated Delay : 2 Sec

sat on that screen for 10 minutes a couple of times and gave up.