Harvey impacted scouts & scouters

• Replies 35
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Don't know if you can have a good day among so much destruction, but I had a personal bright spot. Helped a family today. Young boy was eyeing my Philmont hat. Couldn't help it. Just took it off and g

I'm not an expert on aid distribution to be honest. My schtick is S&R. They point me in the area they need help and I go in. The aid coordinators are like Philmont logistics types on MASSIVE stero

Thank you for being "boots on the ground" @@Col. Flagg .  God Bless Texas!

Councils in the north are sending stuff down to them as needed. Units are going to make an effort to camp down there so our money can help the local economy. Camps are offering all sorts of help. Local camps are keeping the tents from summer camp up to take over flow. The mega expensive new conference facilities in my council are opening to take folks too.

Spent two days doing CERT down there. Going back Wednesday.

• Upvote 1

From Circle 10 Council:

Scouts are prepared and ready to help. We know that our units want to do what they can to help the families affected by Hurricane Harvey. Circle Ten Council is in communication with the Scout councils who are in the areas affected by the hurricane. At this point, it is too soon for them to be able to tell us exactly what they need in way of support. We will continue to update our Scouting community as we find out specific needs.

We have set up a website to collect Hurricane Relief Funds to help the victims. This fund will be distributed with the assistance of the councils who have been affected to provide support for their Scout families. The Circle Ten Council Executive Board has also pledged to match those funds collected, up to $10,000.