recording software for cub scouts

Hello All:

I'm new to the Form, but not to scouting. Can someone tell me what type of software does your pack use for recording Advancements and belt loops through the cub ranks?

I have 3 packs that still do the advancements by hand the old fashion way. Can I ask, would you know about prices for that software? I have 2 packs with 33 - 38 scouts and one with 22 scouts

Thanks

Welcome to the forums USAF Vet! (And thank you for your service to our country as indicated in your user name.)

Other than that, I will let others answer, as (despite MY user name) I have not been involved with Cub Scouting for more than 10 years.

For a unit that has been doing advancement by hand, there are many options out there all with various pros and cons.

​I have been using ScoutBook.com to track troop advancement, and my younger son's webelos advancement.  The big disadvantage to ScoutBook.com, it is online, the big advantage to ScoutBook.com, it is online!

I find that it generally works and is kept up to date with the latest advancment changes.  Parents can be involved in the process, which is important for cub scouts, but of course, they have to be online.  It can do calendar too, e-mails, some simple financial tracking, and so on, but it is really best at advancement tracking. 

ScoutBook.com is about $1 per scout per year, in multiples of 5.  It is not the least expensive solution over time, but it is one that is easy to budget for.  Explaining to parents that registration fee is going up $1 to improve the advancement recordkeeping shouldn't be a hard sell.