Starting to fill a bit overwhelmed.

As I've mentioned before I'm new to the whole Cub Scout world and we just started a new Pack on top of that. When we started the Pack I knew we would have to have at least 5 volunteers signup a long with the boys that signed up. I however didn't know that the volunteers had to pay registrations fees as well. We only had 5 kids at signup so all of the adults but one had to signup as volunteers to start the pack. I signed up for the Cubmaster spot with on guy signing up for Den Leader and the others signing up for Committee spots. I myself have gotten the boys through the Bobcat rank and now I'm asking all of the volunteers to take on a Den Leader position as well. I have talked to everyone about how we were going to do the whole den meeting program as another user on here had suggested we meet as one group for the opening ceremonies, then split off into our appropriate ranked groups for the den meetings, then group back together for activities. Up to this point I have been fronting all the money for the activities and with all the other expenses that have been involved I'm about to get myself in a bind. I really want this to work out not just for my son but for the other kids involved as well but, I'm afraid that when I go to the other parents about helping pay for the activities they are going to start dropping as they too have spent a lot of money on this new Pack as well. My fear is that these families are going to start dropping out because of all this. Has anyone on here ever had experience with a new start-up and how did you go about getting the pack off the ground?

Fundraising (like popcorn sale) will eventually alleviate much of the financial burden. Unfortunately as with most things, there are struggles in the beginning. Year 1 will be tough, but focus on good, low cost (free) experiences for the kids. year 2 will be better as you get more kids.