From: Conrad Shultz (shultzc@HOME.COM)
Date: Wed Sep 06 2000 - 18:28:37 CDT
Okay, I usually just silently watch the action on this list, but I will
respond to this one.
If you look it up in register.com's database, which runs a "whois" command
on the name, you get the following:
---------
Registrant:
CFourUSA, Inc (SAVEOURSCOUTS-DOM)
3549 No. University Ave. Suite 300
Provo, UT 84604
US
Domain Name: saveourscouts.com
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact, Zone Contact, Billing Contact:
Wilks, Jaron (JWP303) jaron@WILKS.COM
CFour Communications, Inc.
1026 W 2300 N
Provo, UT 84604
(801) 492-9299 (FAX) (801) 492-1717
Record last updated on 28-Aug-2000.
Record expires on 28-Aug-2001.
Record created on 28-Aug-2000.
Database last updated on 6-Sep-2000 18:31:07 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.CFOURUSA.COM 216.222.58.103
NS2.CFOURUSA.COM 216.222.58.104
---------
Okay, now you have a name, phone number, fax number, mailing address, and
email. It would appear that it is being hosted by one "CFour
Communications" at www.cfourusa.com. You can also see that this is a
relatively new site on the net (or, at least the domain name is new, created
on August 28). Understand that I am not posting anything confidential.
This information is freely available to anyone about any website.
Seeing as many people are having difficulty with the content of this site (I
haven't looked at it myself), you can now complain to someone who can
actually respond.
Yours in Scouting,
Conrad Shultz
----- Original Message -----
From: "Marcia Trudeau" <MarciaTX@AOL.COM>
To: <SCOUTS-L@LISTSERV.TCU.EDU>
Sent: Wednesday, September 06, 2000 6:39 AM
Subject: Re: Save Our Scouts Web Site
> I noticed this site has no contact points, etc. Are we sure its not
someone
> trying to take advantage of potential donation money? It looks more like
a
> scheme.
>
> Marcia Trudeau
> ASM, Troop 1776
> Harlingen, TX
>